From the left) James J. Coleman Jr., John Barnes, Laura L. Baxter, and Marine Staff Sgt. Jared C. Coons pose for a photo after receiving the 2012 Spirit of Hope award for their respective organizations after the 2012 Spirit of Hope Award Ceremony at the Pentagon Library, Nov. 19, 2013. (DoD Photo by Mass Communication Specialist 1st Class Daniel Hinton)

Bravo zulu, James J. Coleman Jr.!

Coast Guard All Hands sends out a bravo zulu to James J. Coleman Jr., president and chairman of the board of directors of the National Coast Guard Museum Association, on his recognition as the 2013 Coast Guard Spirit of Hope award. Coleman has steadfastly supported the Coast Guard and its people for decades. He has served on the Coast Guard Foundation board since 1997 and was one of the founding members of the National Coast Guard Museum Association in 1999.